Biomedical Science Advisory Board

  • Russ Biagio Altman, M.D., Ph.D.

    Kenneth Fong Professor of Bioengineering, Genetics, Medicine, Biomedical Data Science, and (by courtesy) Computer Science
    Stanford University
  • David W. Bates, M.D., M.Sc.

    Medical Director
    Clinical and Quality Analysis, Mass General Brigham
    Professor of Medicine
    Harvard Medical School
    Professor of Health Policy and Management
    Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
    Center for Patient Safety Research, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Claire Brindis, Dr. P.H.

    Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics and Health Policy
    Emeritus Director, Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies
    Edward A. Dickson Emeritus Professor
    University of California, San Francisco
  • Kevin P. Campbell, Ph.D.

    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    Chair, Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
    University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine
  • Thomas R. Cech, Ph.D.

    Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
    University of Colorado Boulder
    Director of Interdisciplinary Quantitative Biology PhD Program
    University of Colorado Boulder
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • David Glazer

    Engineering Director and Workbench CTO



  • Ann Graybiel, Ph.D.

    Institute Professor
    Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Principal Investigator
    McGovern Institute for Brain Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • William G. Kaelin, Jr., M.D.

    Sidney Farber Professor of Medicine
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
    Howard Hughes Medical Institute
  • Michael A. Marletta, Ph.D.

    CH and Annie Li Chair in the Molecular Biology of Diseases, and
    Professor of Chemistry, Molecular and Cell Biology, University of California, Berkeley
  • Neil R. Powe, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.

    Chief of Medicine
    Priscilla Chan and Mark Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital
    Constance B. Wofsy Distinguished Professor of Medicine
    Vice-Chair, Department of Medicine
    University of California San Francisco
  • Susan S. Taylor, Ph.D.

    Distinguished Professor Pharmacology
    Chancellor’s Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
    University of California, San Diego