Contact Us

For more information:

The Office of Research does not provide information about patient appointments, treatment, patient records and billing, or physician referrals.  

 

For other inquiries, please contact a member of the Office of Research team:

 

 Susan Meyn     

 Susan Meyn
 Senior Director 
 (615) 322-0470
 s.meyn@vumc.org

 

 Amy Martinez     

 Amy Martinez, Ph.D.​ 
 Scientific Program Officer
 amy.f.martinez@vumc.org

 

Katelyn Poole     

Katelyn Poole, Ph.D.
Scientific Program Manager
katelyn.poole@vumc.org

 
Andrea Holferty

Andrea Holferty
Program Manager
andrea.holferty@vumc.org

 Jessie Pirtle 

 Jessie Pirtle
 Assistant Director, OOR Research   Finances & Systems  
 Administrator, Core Pod 4
 jessie.pirtle@vumc.org 

 Kevin Cheatham         

 Kevin Cheatham
 Assistant Director for OOR Shared   Resources, Centers, and Institutes
 Administrative Officer, Core Pod 1
 kevin.cheatham@vumc.org

Katisha Moton   

Katisha Moton
Administrative Officer, Core Pod 2
katisha.c.moton@vumc.org

 Alisa Escue     

 Alisa Escue
 Administrative Officer, Core Pod 3
 alisa.escue@vumc.org

 Arieanna Harris     

 Arieanna Harris
 Financial Analyst
 arieanna.harris@vumc.org

Aresha Hilliard   

Aresha Hilliard
Financial Analyst
aresha.r.hilliard@vumc.org

Jennifer Canning

Jennifer Canning
Associate Project Manager
jennifer.canning@vumc.org

Julie Crocco             

Julie Crocco
Senior Administrative Assistant
julie.a.crocco@vumc.org

 

iLab SupportVUMCcores@vumc.org

     

 

Leadership

  • Gordon R. Bernard, M.D.

    Executive Vice President for Research
    Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Sciences
  • David J. Calkins, Ph.D.

    Assistant Vice President for Research
  • Peter J. Embi, M.D.

    Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation
  • Tina Hartert, M.D.

    Vice President for Translational Science
  • Katherine E. Hartmann, M.D., Ph.D.

    Vice President for Research Integration
    Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Scientist Development
  • Jennifer A. Pietenpol, Ph.D.

    Chief Scientific and Strategy Officer
    Executive Vice President for Research


     

  • Todd W. Rice, M.D.

    Vice President for Clinical Trial Innovation and Operations
  • Russell L. Rothman, M.D.

    Senior Vice President for Population Health Research
  • Wesley H. Self, M.D., M.P.H.

    Vice President for Clinical Research Networks and Strategy