Administration

Our mission is to provide high quality administrative functions for the Department of Neurology faculty, staff, and learners. We are committed to excellence in service and we value and embrace diversity in all we do.  Areas of expertise include communications, finance and accounting, pre and post award, and human resources and payroll services.

Amy Martens, MBA
Chief Business Officer
amy.martens@vumc.org
(615) 875-7909 

Sherry Baird
Chairman’s Assistant
s.baird@vumc.org
(615) 936-3225


Program Managers 

Reena Black
Residency Program
reena.j.black@vumc.org

Tracy Bradley
Fellowships
tracy.bradley@vumc.org

Pamela Luttermoser
Program Manager of Events
pamela.luttermoser@vumc.org

Kelly Harper
Quality Improvement, Research, and Medical Education
kelly.a.harper@vumc.org
(615) 322-2538

Mary Lamons
Teleneurology
mary.lamons@vumc.org
(615) 343-4519


Administrative Operations

Jamie McAdams
Administrative Officer of Operations
jamie.mcadams@vumc.org

Carol Carpenter
Administrative Assistant
carol.j.carpenter@vumc.org
(615) 875-7160

Mark Dempsey
Budget/Accounting Analyst
mark.dempsey@vumc.org

Rhonda Gourley
Lead Administrative Assistant
rhonda.gourley@vumc.org

Edwin Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
edwin.hernandez@vumc.org
(615) 322-4576

Terra Jackson
Administrative Assistant
terra.jackson@vumc.org
(615) 936-8444

Katherine Jordan
Lead Administrative Assistant
katherine.e.jordan@vumc.org

Rosemary Madill
Administrative Assistant
rosemary.madill@vumc.org
(615) 936-5290

Sherrie Maxwell
Senior Administrative Assistant
sherrie.j.maxwell@vumc.org
(615) 936-1354

Ester Mitchell
Administrative Assistant
ester.mitchell@vumc.org
(615) 936-0216

Chelsea Mundy
Administrative Assistant
chelsea.e.mundy@vumc.org
(615) 936-2025

Peggy Pearson
Administrative Assistant
peggy.pearson@vumc.org
(615) 322-0283

Missy Polson
Administrative Assistant
melissa.f.polson@vumc.org
(615) 322-5857

Natalie Rieschick
Senior Administrative Assistant
natalie.s.rieschick@vumc.org
(615) 322-8230

Sandy Watkins
Senior Administrative Assistant
(615) 322-4099


Research Operations

Kristie Shirley
Administrative Officer of Research
kristie.shirley@vumc.org

Nadia Philip
Financial Analyst
nadia.m.philip@vumc.org

Samantha Stansel
Grants Manager
samantha.stansel@vumc.org

Kathy Young
Budget/Accounting Analyst
kathy.young@vumc.org