Administration

Our mission is to provide high quality administrative functions for the Department of Neurology faculty, staff, and learners. We are committed to excellence in service and we value and embrace diversity in all we do.  Areas of expertise include communications, finance and accounting, pre and post award, and human resources and payroll services.

Amy Martens, MBA
Chief Business Officer
amy.martens@vumc.org
(615) 875-7909 

Natalie Rieschick
Assistant to the Chair
natalie.s.rieschick@vumc.org
(615) 936-3225


Program Managers 

Tracy Bradley
Fellowships
tracy.bradley@vumc.org

Kelly Harper
Quality Improvement, Research, and Medical Education
kelly.a.harper@vumc.org
(615) 322-2538

Lauren Schattinger
Program Manger
lauren.schattinger@vumc.org

Mary Lamons
Teleneurology
mary.lamons@vumc.org
(615) 343-4519


Administrative Operations

Justin Sullivan
Administrative Officer
justin.e.sullivan@vumc.org
(615) 875-7157

Natalie Casselberry
Administrative Assistant
natalie.casselberry@vumc.org
(615) 875-7160

Kami Sawyer
Administrative Assistant
kami.sawyer@vumc.org

Mark Dempsey
Senior Financial Analyst
mark.dempsey@vumc.org

Rhonda Gourley
Lead Administrative Assistant
rhonda.gourley@vumc.org

Sandhya Natti
Lead Administrative Assistant
sandhya.natti@vumc.org

Rosemary Madill
Administrative Assistant
rosemary.madill@vumc.org
(615) 936-5290

Sherrie Maxwell
Senior Administrative Assistant
sherrie.j.maxwell@vumc.org
(615) 936-1354

Chelsea Mundy
Senior Administrative Assistant
chelsea.e.mundy@vumc.org
(615) 936-2025

Peggy Pearson
Administrative Assistant
peggy.pearson@vumc.org
(615) 322-0283

Missy Polson
Administrative Assistant
melissa.f.polson@vumc.org
(615) 322-5857

Nicole Wampler
Administrative Assistant
nicole.wampler@vumc.org
(615) 875-0875

Sandy Watkins
Senior Administrative Assistant
(615) 322-4099

Katherine Jordan
Business Process Manager
katherine.e.jordan@vumc.org


Research Operations

Kristie Shirley
Administrative Officer of Research
kristie.shirley@vumc.org

Patricia Herring
Financial Analyst
patricia.herring@vumc.org

Samantha Stansel
Grants Manager
samantha.stansel@vumc.org

Ashley Phillipps
Grants Manager
ashley.phillipps@vumc.org