Meet Our Staff

Area code for all phone numbers is 615. Our mailing address is listed on the Contact Us page.


Program Management

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

OCRS Senior Director
phone: 322-0925 | fax: 343-4951
kevin.warren@vumc.org

Rhonda Foster

Rhonda Foster

Assistant Director
Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training
Medical Center Safety Officer
phone: 322-1989 | fax 343-4951
rhonda.foster@vumc.org

Sheya Jones

Sheya Jones

Assistant Director
Biological Safety
Biological Safety Officer
phone: 322-0927 | fax: 343-4951
sheya.jones@vumc.org

Mark Bogard

Mark Bogard

Assistant Director
Chemical/Lab Safety
& Chemical Waste Program

phone: 936-8461 | fax: 343-0251
mark.j.bogard@vumc.org

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Assistant Director 
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer
phone: 343-8502 | fax 343-4951
christopher.m.helstern@vumc.org


Administrative Staff

Stacey Moore

Stacey Moore

Business Process Manager, OCRS
phone: 343-0759 | fax: 343-4951
stacey.m.moore@vumc.org


Biological Safety Program

Sheya Jones

Sheya Jones

Assistant Director
Biological Safety
Biological Safety Officer
phone: 322-0927 | fax: 343-4951
sheya.jones@vumc.org

Bettye Ridley

Bettye Ridley

Senior Safety Officer
Biological Safety
phone: 322-0243 | fax: 343-4951
bettye.d.ridley@vumc.org

Rich DiTullio

Richard DiTullio

Safety Officer
Biological Safety
phone: 322-1988 | fax: 343-4951
richard.ditullio@vumc.org

Christina Svitek

Chris Svitek

Safety Officer
Biological Safety
phone: 875-4367 | fax: 343-4951
chris.svitek@vumc.org

Erica Teasley

Erica Teasley

Safety Officer
Animal Care Safety
phone: 322-4982 | fax: 343-4951
erica.r.teasley@vumc.org


Chemical/Lab Safety & Chemical Waste Program

Mark Bogard

Mark Bogard

Assistant Director
Chemical/Lab Safety
& Chemical Waste Program
phone: 936-8461 | fax: 343-0251
mark.j.bogard@vumc.org


Chemical Waste Program

Chris Viglianco

Chris Viglianco

Senior Safety Officer
phone: 322-6484 | fax 343-0251
chris.viglianco@vumc.org

Stephen Trundy

Stephen Trundy

Safety Officer
phone: 322-2056 | fax 343- 0251
stephen.j.trundy@vumc.org

Mel Flora

(Lawrence) Mel Flora

Safety Officer
phone: 322-3067 | fax 343- 0251
lawrence.m.flora@vumc.org


Laboratory Compliance Program

Cary Negus

Cary Negus

Senior Safety Officer
Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-2940 | fax: 343-0251
cary.t.negus@vumc.org

Mark Pavlack

Mark Pavlack

Safety Officer
Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-3528 | fax: 343-0251
mark.pavlack@vumc.org

Stephen Hopkins

Stephen Hopkins

Safety Officer
Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-3527 | fax: 343-0251
stephen.hopkins@vumc.org

Jennifer Harvey

Jennifer Harvey

Safety Officer
Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 421-8531 | fax: 343-0251
jennifer.harvey@vumc.org


Radiation Safety Program

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Assistant Director, 
Radiation Safety Officer

Health Physicist
phone: 343-8502 | fax 343-4951
christopher.m.helstern@vumc.org

Juan Sepulveda

Juan "John" Sepulveda

Program Manager,
Assistant Radiation Safety Officer

Health Physicist
phone: 421-8758 | fax 343-4951
juan.sepulveda@vumc.org

Karl Witte

Karl Witte

Senior Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 343-7034 | fax 322-4737
karl.witte@vumc.org

Ling Chung

Ling Chung

Senior Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 343-4892 | fax 343-4951
ling.h.chung@vumc.org

Amber Vredenburgh

Amber Vredenburgh

Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 322-7037 | fax 343-4951
amber.vredenburgh@vumc.org

Kevin Fu

Kevin Fu

Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 875-4365 | fax: 322-4737
kevin.g.fu@vumc.org

Tara Wilkins

Tara Wilkins

Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone:322-0490 | fax 875-4365
tara.wilkins@vumc.org

Gary Hibbitt

Gary Hibbitt

Radiation Safety Tech
phone: 936-6869 | fax 322-4737
gary.s.hibbitt@vumc.org

John Abraham

John Abraham

Radiation Safety Tech
phone: 421-2193 | fax: 322-4737
john.h.abraham@vumc.org


Radioactive Waste Program

Blake Squibb

Blake Squibb

Associate Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 421-8129 | fax 343-7036
blake.squibb@vumc.org


Hospital/Clinic Safety Program

Rhonda Foster

Rhonda Foster

Assistant Director
Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training
Medical Center Safety Officer
phone: 322-1989 | fax 343-4951
rhonda.foster@vumc.org

Brian Corley

Brian Corley

Senior Safety Officer
phone: 322-4388 | fax 343-4951
brian.corley@vumc.org 

Kylen Tromblay

Kylen Tromblay

Safety Officer
phone: 322-1441 | fax 343-4951
kylen.tromblay@vumc.org

Vito Vascassenno

Vito Vascassenno

Senior Safety Officer
phone: 875-6027 | fax 343-4951phone: 875-6989 | fax 343-4951
vito.n.vascassenno@vumc.org

Gordon Chadwell

Gordon Chadwell

Safety Officer
phone: 875-1229 | fax 343-4951
gordon.m.chadwell@vumc.org

John Wallace

John Wallace

Safety Officer
phone: 421-2470 | fax 343-4951
john.s.wallace@vumc.org

Ashley Strader

Ashley Walker

Associate Safety Officer
N-95 Respirator Fit-testing Program
phone: 343-1387 | fax 343-4951
ashley.strader@vumc.org

Monique Johansen

Monique Johansen

Safety Tech
N-95 Respirator Fit-testing Program
phone: 343-1387 | fax 343-4951
monique.johansen@vumc.org

Johnny Nutt

Johnny Nutt

Safety Tech
N-95 Respirator Fit-testing Program
phone: xxx-xxxx | fax 343-4951
johnny.nutt@vumc.org