Meet Our Staff

 

Area code for all phone numbers is 615. Our mailing address is listed on the Contact Us page.


Program Management

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

VEHS Senior Director
phone: 322-0925 | fax: 343-4951
kevin.warren@vumc.org

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director
Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training
Medical Center Safety Officer
phone: 343-2242 | fax 343-4951
s.johnson@vumc.org

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director
Biological & Animal Care Safety
Biological Safety Officer
phone: 322-0927 | fax: 343-4951
robin.trundy@vumc.org

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Assistant Director 
Radiation Safety
Radiation Safety Officer
phone: 343-8502 | fax 343-4951
christopher.m.helstern@vumc.org


Administrative Staff

Stacey Moore

Stacey Moore

Business Process Manager, VEHS
phone: 343-0759 | fax: 343-4951
stacey.m.moore@vumc.org

Tiffanie Lee

Tiffanie Lee

Administrative Assistant, VEHS
phone: 322-4448 | fax: 343-4951
tiffanie.lee@vumc.org


Biological Safety & Animal Care Safety Section

Robin Trundy

Robin Trundy

Assistant Director
Biological & Animal Care Safety
Biological Safety Officer
phone: 322-0927 | fax: 343-4951
robin.trundy@vumc.org

Bettye Ridley

Bettye Ridley

Senior Safety Officer
Biological Safety
phone: 322-0243 | fax: 343-4951
bettye.d.ridley@vumc.org

Rich DiTullio

Richard DiTullio

Safety Officer
Biological Safety
phone: 322-1988 | fax: 343-4951
richard.ditullio@vumc.org


Chemical and Radiation Safety

Kevin Warren

Kevin Warren

VEHS Senior Director

phone: 322-0925 | fax: 343-4951
kevin.warren@vumc.org


Chemical Waste Program

Chris Viglianco

Chris Viglianco

Senior Safety Officer
phone: 322-6484 | fax 343-0251
chris.viglianco@vumc.org

Stephen Trundy

Stephen Trundy

Safety Officer
phone: 322-2056 | fax 343- 0251
stephen.j.trundy@vumc.org

Mel Flora

(Lawrence) Mel Flora

Safety Officer
phone: 322-3067 | fax 343- 0251
lawrence.m.flora@vumc.org


Radioactive Waste Program

Sammy Orr

Sammy Orr

Safety Officer
phone: 343-3526 | fax 343-7036
sammy.orr@vumc.org


Laboratory Compliance Program

Mark Bogard

Mark Bogard

Program Manager
Lab Compliance Program
phone: 936-8461 | fax: 343-0251
mark.j.bogard@vumc.org

Mark Pavlack

Mark Pavlack

Safety Officer
VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-3528 | fax: 343-0251
mark.pavlack@vumc.org

Stephen Hopkins

Stephen Hopkins

Safety Officer
VU Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-3527 | fax: 343-0251
stephen.hopkins@vumc.org

Cary Negus

Cary Negus

Safety Officer
VUMC Laboratory Compliance Program
phone: 343-2940 | fax: 343-0251
cary.t.negus@vumc.org


Radiation Safety Section

Chris Helstern

Christopher Helstern

Assistant Director, 
Radiation Safety Officer

Health Physicist
phone: 343-2533 | fax 343-4951
christopher.m.helstern@vumc.org

Karl Witte

Karl Witte

Senior Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 343-7034 | fax 322-4737
karl.witte@vumc.org

Kimyli Recca

Kimyli Recca

Senior Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 875-8683 | fax 343-4951
kimyli.recca@vumc.org

Ling Chung

Ling Chung

Senior Safety Officer
Health Physicist
phone: 343-4892 | fax 343-4951
ling.h.chung@vumc.org

Jeanette Murphy

Jeanette Nickels

Radiation Safety Tech III
phone: 343-7033 | fax 322-4737
jeanette.murphy@vumc.org

Gary Hibbitt

Gary Hibbitt

Radiation Safety Tech III
phone: 936-6869 | fax 322-4737
gary.s.hibbitt@vumc.org


Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training Section

Susan Johnson

Susan Johnson

Assistant Director
Hospital/Clinic Safety & Training
Medical Center Safety Officer
phone: 343-2242 | fax 343-4951
s.johnson@vumc.org

Jennifer Coulter

Jennifer Coulter

Senior Safety Officer
phone: 322-1039 | fax 343-4951
jennifer.h.coulter@vumc.org

Aaron Eli

Aaron Eli

Safety Officer
phone: 322-1989 | fax 343-4951
aaron.w.eli@vumc.org

Robert DeCheske

Robert DeCheske

Safety Officer
phone: 322-0726 | fax 343-4951
robert.decheske@vumc.org

Toni Wickson

Toni Wickson

Safety Officer
phone: 875-6027 | fax 343-4951
toni.wickson@vumc.org

Ashley Strader

Ashley Strader

Safety Tech II
N-95 Respirator Fit-testing Program
phone: 343-1387 | fax 343-4951
ashley.strader@vumc.org