Department Leadership

Senior Executive Committee

Department Chair: Yu Shyr 

  • Administrative contact: Jena Altstatt

Vice Chair of Diversity and Inclusion: Leena Choi

Vice Chair of Education: Cindy Chen

Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs: Bryan Shepherd

Vice Chair of Informatics & Collaborative Programs: Lynne Berry

Vice Chair of Research: Jonathan Schildcrout

Director of Graduate Studies: Benjamin French

Chief Business Officer: Janey Wang


Graduate Program Admissions Committee

Chair: Simon Vandekar

  • Administrative contact: Chazlie Miller


Post-Graduate Studies and Distance Learning Program

Director: Cindy Chen

  • Administrative contact: Chazlie Miller


Biostatistics Graduate Student Association

President: Jamie Joseph

Vice President: Marisa Blackman

Treasurer: Ruby Xiong

Secretary: Chiara DiGravio

First-Year Liaison: Elisa Yazdani