Integrated Sciences Committee

Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Integrated Sciences Committee – Institutional Review Board
OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000477

The Integrated Sciences Committee meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 8:30AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – October 1, 2021


Megan Saylor, PhD - Chair

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN - Vice Chair

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH - Vice Chair

Elizabeth Harris, MSEd

Kimberly Towers, BS

Kate VonWhalde, MJ, BA, CCRP

LeShana Saint Jean, PhD

Jennifer Ledford, PhD

Jason Slagle, PhD

Mariana LaNoune, PhD

Jonathan Hiskey, PhD

Shelia Kusnoor, PhD

Ciaran Considine, PhD

Psychology and Human Development


Information Sciences, Public Health

Prisoner Representative, (NS)

Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Clinical Trial Management, Otolaryngology

Hematology/Sickle Cell Research

Special Education

Human Factors, Health Services Research


Political Sciences/Latin Studies

Neuroscience/Health Knowledge Information

Neurology/Cognitive Disorders


  • Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology
    Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science
    Jennifer A. Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS)
    Mistey Cook, BS, Non-affiliated (NS)
    Ciaran Considine, PhD, Neurology, Cognitive Disorders
    Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology
    Mistey Cook, BS Public Relations, Community Member (NS)
    Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Hematology/Oncology
    Manus Donahue, BS, PhD Neurology
    Stephany Duda, PhD Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research
    Paul Brent Ferrell, M.D. Hematology/Oncology
    William Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering
    Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)
    Chris Hughes, M.D. Anesthesiology/Critical Care
    James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research
    Andrew Johnson, MD Emergency Medicine
    Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
    Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing
    David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology
    Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience/Health Knowledge Information
    Anna Lopez Prisoner Representative, Community Member (NS)
    Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology
    James A.S, Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine
    Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine
    Michael O’Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonary

    Jason Park, MD Otolaryngology
    Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine
    Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member
    Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing
    Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
    Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology
    Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease
    James Wilkinson, MD, MPH Pediatrics
    Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences
    Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology
    Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology