Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Health Sciences Committee 3 – Institutional Review Board
OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00002125


The Health Sciences Committee 3 meets every Tuesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting
locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – December 1, 2020


G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP - Chair

Megan Simmons, DNP - Vice Chair

Emmanuel Volanakis, MD

Ciaran Considine, PhD

Annette Vannilam, MD

Naweed Chowdhury, MD

Carolyn Rambo

Burl Johnson

James Muldowney, MD

Neeraja Peterson, MD

Nursing, Infectious Diseases

Geriatric Nursing, Mental Health

Pediatric Hematology, Oncology

Neurology, Cognitive Disorders

Pediatric Gastroenterology


Business, German, Community Member (NS)

Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)


Internal Medicine


Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science
Jennifer Bounds, Homemaker, Community Member(NS)
Elizabeth Card, RNC, FNP Cardiology, Nursing
Mistey Cook, B.S. Public Relations, Community Member (NS)
Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology
Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Medical Oncology
Manus Donahue, BA, BS, PhD Neurology
Stephany Duda, PhD Biomedical Informatics
Paul Brent Ferrell M.D. Hematology/Oncology(NS)
Will Grissom, PhD, Biomedical Engineering
Elizabeth Harris, Prisoner Representative (NS)
Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)
Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science
Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences
Chris Hughes, M.D. Anesthesiology/Critical Care
James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research
Andrew Johnson, MD Emergency Medicine
Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N, F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing
David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology
Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology
Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health
Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience, Health Knowledge Information
Jennifer Ledford, PhD, Special Education
Anna Lopez, Homemaker – Prisoner Representative
Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology
Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine
Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Geriatric Nursing
Michael O’Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonology
Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine
Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development
Jason Slagel, PhD Human Factors/Psychology
Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
Kate VonWahlde, M.S. Clinical Trials Management
Mary Kay Washington, MD Surgical Pathology, Oncology
Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease
James Wilkinson, MD, MPH Pediatrics
Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences
Saralyn Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology/Emergency Medicine
Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology