August 5, 2019 - IBC

Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects
NIH Registration Number TN00040

The IBC-HS Committee meets the third Friday of the month from 8:30 to 10:30 am. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – February 26, 2019 - August 5, 2019


Antonis Hatzopoulos, PhD - Chair

Allison Wheeler, MD - Vice-Chair

Stephen Brandt, MD

Jonathan Lehman, MD, PhD

Douglas Johnson, MD

Lori Rolando, MD, MPH

Robin Trundy, MS

Donna Torr, PharmD

Brenton Harrison, BBA

Rolanda Edding, MT(ASCP)

Cell and Developmental Biology

Pulmonary/Critical Care




Occupational Health and Safety

Assistant Director VEHS/Biological Safety Officer

Investigational Drug Service

Community Member

Community Member/Department of Health


Ray Peebles, MD Pathology/Pediatric Oncology

Carrie Kitko, MD Pediatric Stem Cell Transplantation

Jennifer Bounds Community Member

Eric Sacharczyk, BS Community Member