What We Do

Planning Team –  Architects/Planners work with leadership to prepare master plans, determine program and facility needs, evaluate facility options, and prepare preliminary space plans, schedules, and estimates.  They work closely with Executive Leadership, Project Managers and other support groups to develop scenarios and schedules for evaluation and action.  Once leadership and funding decisions have been made, the Planners transition the project to the Design Team.

Design Team – Architects/Project Managers and a professional engineer shepherd the projects through the design process into construction.  Once construction documents are complete the project manager solicits competitive pricing from approved General Contractors or Construction Management firms and oversees the construction process in conjunction with the client, Planning · Design · Construction Construction Coordinators, and other representatives.

Construction Team – VUMC Construction Coordinators ensure that the efforts of the Planning and Design teams become reality. The Construction team oversees daily onsite efforts of all projects, including pre-construction site investigations, project progress and system inspections, and post-construction follow-up. Overseeing the safety orientation programing and perform safety walks in order to maintain VUMC’s high standards of safety and patient protection, they also work with all hospital, research, and administrative departments to minimize construction impact on occupied spaces.

Administration Team – Staffed by an accountant, a senior administrative assistant and a business officer, the Administration Team provides finance, accounting, and other office support for Planning · Design · Construction staff and projects from project funding through close-out.

  • bobby

    Bobby Otten, AIA, NCARB  

     

    Senior Director    

       

    Bobby.otten@vumc.org

     

    bryan 2                                                 

    Bryan Rider, NCARB, AIA, LEED AP BD+C 

    Project Manager/Architect 

    Bryan.m.rider@vumc.org

     

     rebecca shew                                                 

    Rebecca Shew,  AIA, LEED BD+C                                                                           

    Project Manager/Architect                                                     

    Rebecca.Shew@vumc.org     

                                   

    todd                                                 

    Todd Fogelberg, PE LEED AP

    Professional Engineer 

    Todd.w.fogelberg@vumc.org 

     

     Nicole Hermo

    Nicole Hermo   

                                                                                                                                                                       

    Project Manager/Architect   

                                                                                                             

    Nicole.hermo@vumc.org

     

    ryne

    Ryne Wastl

    Construction Project Manager

    Ryne.d.wastl@vumc.org

     

     

    terry                                                  

    Terry Ralph

    Construction Project Manager 

    Terry.ralph@vumc.org 

     

     Joey Wilson                                          

      Joey Wilson

     Construction Coordinator 

     Joel.t.wilson@vumc.org 

     

     2         

     Joseph Love 

    Construction Coordinator 

    Joseph.love@vumc.org

                                                                                                                                                            

    karin                                                             

    Karin Smith, AIA 

    Assistant Director / Senior Planner 

    Karin.smith@vumc.org

     

     susan                                         

      Susan Beggerow 

    Facility Planner/ Architect   

    Susan.v.beggerow@vumc.org 

     

     stephanie

    Stephanie  Siebe, NCIDQ

    Senior Project Manager

     

     Stephanie.k.siebe@vumc.org

                                                                                                                                                                                                                     

       emily      

    Emily Benton, NCIDQ                                                                                                                                                                             

    Project Manager 

                                                                                                                                  

    Emily.benton@vumc.org                                                                                                                                        

        

    Kathryn        

    Kathryn Hofeldt, MBA,CPA 

    Chief Business Officer 

    Kathryn.a.hofeldt.1@vumc.org      

         

      tina                                                 

     Tina Melendy, MAcc, CCA 

     Sr. Financial Analyst 

    Tina.melendy@vumc.org 

     

    angela   

    Angela Kincaid   

    Business Process Manager 

    Angela.kincaid@vumc.org  

     

  • Planning · Design · Construction 

    pdcadmin@vumc.org 

    Phone: 615.322.4962 

    Fax: 615.383.8388

    Hours
    Monday through Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Central

  • Planning · Design · Construction 

    3319 West End Avenue

    Suite 200

    Nashville, TN 37203-1050

    Convenient visitor parking is located on building site. There is a two-hour limit for visitor parking.

    See Map For Location  

    Construction Trailer MAP

Planning

Planning Icon

Design

Design Icon

Construction

workers