About Us

Patient Access Services (PAS) is committed to connecting our patients to the care they need to get well and stay well. We work in collaboration with our clinical teams to provide a seamless patient experience, from the first phone call to the day of the appointment and beyond. We continuously strive to elevate our services and reduce anxiety for patients and their families. Our commitment to our colleagues and our patients is what makes us #inspiredtoserve.

Patient Access Services' Leadership Contact Information:

Tom Nantais, Executive Vice President, Adult Ambulatory Operations
thomas.s.nantais@vumc.org

Jennifer DeBruler, MD, Vice President, Patient Access Services
jennifer.debruler@vumc.org

Vanessa Marlowe, Senior Director, Care Connections & Workforce Optimization
vanessa.marlowe@vumc.org

Sandra Schaffer, Senior Director, IT Business Enablement & Process Design
sandra.a.schaffer@vumc.org

Denise Amalfitano, Director, Change Management
denise.amalfitano@vumc.org

Joshua Johnson, Director, Ambulatory Access Analytics
joshua.johnson@vumc.org

Laura Ladd, Director, Finance and Administration
laura.ladd@vumc.org

Krista Lewis, Director, Referral Management
krista.l.lewis@vumc.org

Ryzell McKinney, Director, Access Technology 
ryzell.mckinney@vumc.org