Reed Omary, MD, MS and Matthew Walker III, PhD honored the 2019 Geoffrey David Chazen Faculty Award

Reed Omary, MD, MS and Matthew Walker, PhD, were recipients of the Geoffrey David Chazen Award for "innovation in Medical Education" presented at the 2019 Academy for Excellence in Education Recognition Dinner held on April 29th. This annual award was established to recognize a faculty member and a student who have made special contributions to the educational programs of the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine through the development and implementation of effective innovation in educational approach.