April 18, 2016

Vanderbilt University School of Medicine’s Academy for Excellence in Teaching inducted five new members at its recent annual Educator Recognition Dinner. From left are, Meg Benningfield, M.D., MSCI, assistant professor of Psychiatry; Susan Kroop, M.D., assistant professor of Medicine (Rheumatology); Mary Hooks, M.D., MBA, associate professor of Surgery, and Lori Deitte, M.D., associate professor of Radiology and Radiologic Sciences. Not pictured is Matthew McEvoy, M.D., associate professor of Anesthesiology.