Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty:

Matthew Freiberg, MD, MS

Matthew Freiberg, MD, MS

matthew.s.freiberg@vumc.org

 

Tobacco Treatment Service:

Lesa Abney, RN, CTTS

Lesa Abney, BSN, RN-BC, NC-BC, CPHC/CPWC, MINT member, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

lesa.r.abney@vumc.org

 

Alison Richterman, RN, CTTS

Alison Richterman, RN, BSN, BSed, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

alison.g.richterman@vumc.org

 

Tracey Goddard

Tracey Goddard, ACNP-BC, MSN, NCTTP

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

tracey.goddard@vumc.org

 

Research Staff:

Stephen King, MA

Stephen King, MA

Clinical Research Data Specialist Sr.

stephen.king@vumc.org

Megan Stewart

Megan B. Stewart

Program Manager

megan.b.stewart@vumc.org

    Suman Kundu, DSc, MSc

     Suman Kundu, DSc, MSc

     Research Assistant Professor

     suman.kundu@vumc.org

 

Paula Harlow, BS

Paula Harlow, BS, NCTTP

Clinical and Translational Research Coordinator III

paula.a.harlow@vumc.org

 

Hyacinthe Umwali, MPH, MSc

Hyacinthe Umwali, MPH, MSc

Clinical and Translational Research Coordinator III

hyacinthe.k.umwali@vumc.org

 

 

Elizabeth Habell, BS

Elizabeth Williams, BS

Health Policy/Services Analyst II

elizabeth.n.habell@vumc.org

 

 

Molly Divine, BS

Molly Divine, BS

Clinical Trials Associate II

molly.divine@vumc.org

 

Former Mentees and Current Collaborators:

Natalie Chichetto, PhD, MSW

Natalie Chichetto, PhD, MSW

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

 

 

Nicole Senft, PhD, MSW

Nicole Senft, PhD

NIH Program Director, Health Communication and Informatics Research Branch (HCIRB) of the Behavioral Research Program (BRP)