Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty:

Matthew Freiberg, MD, MS

Matthew Freiberg, MD, MS

matthew.s.freiberg@vumc.org

 

Tobacco Treatment Service:

Lesa Abney, RN, CTTS

Lesa Abney, BSN, RN-BC, NC-BC, CPHC/CPWC, MINT member, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

lesa.r.abney@vumc.org

 

Karen Gilliam, MA, CTTS

Karen Gilliam, MA, LADC, CCRP, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist, Research Programs Manager

karen.gilliam@vumc.org

Alison Richterman, RN, CTTS

Alison Richterman, RN, BSN, BSed, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

alison.g.richterman@vumc.org

 

Katie Madison, RN

Katie Madison, MSN, RN, AOCN, NE-BC, CTTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

katie.madison@vumc.org

 

Domonique Alexander, RN, CTTS

Domonique Alexander, RN, BSN, TTS

Tobacco Cessation Specialist

domonique.alexander@vumc.org

 

Research Staff:

Stephen King, MA

Stephen King, MA

Clinical Research Data Specialist Sr.

stephen.king@vumc.org

(615) 875-9394

Megan Stewart

Megan B. Stewart

Senior Administrative Assistant

megan.b.stewart@vumc.org

(615) 875-7810

 

    Suman Kundu, DSc, MSc

     Suman Kundu, DSc, MSc

     Database Administrator

     suman.kundu@vumc.org

     (615) 875-9426

 

Paula Harlow, BS

Paula Harlow, BS

Health Policy/Services Analyst II

paula.a.harlow@vumc.org

(615) 875-4251

 

Hyacinthe Umwali, MPH, MSc

Hyacinthe Umwali, MPH, MSc

Health Policy/Services Analyst II

hyacinthe.k.umwali@vumc.org

 

 

Elizabeth Habell, BS

Elizabeth Williams, BS

Clinical Trials Associate II

elizabeth.n.habell@vumc.org

 

 

Mentees and Trainees:

Natalie Chichetto, PhD, MSW

Natalie Chichetto, PhD, MSW

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

natalie.chichetto@vumc.org