CQS Internal Advisory Members

  • Nancy J. Cox, Ph.D.

    Director, Vanderbilt Genetics Institute
    Research Professor of Division of Genetic Medicine
  • Paul A. Harris, Ph.D.

    Director, Vanderbilt Office of Research Informatics
    Professor of Biomedical Informatics
    Research Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Scott W. Hiebert, Ph.D.

    Associate Director for Basic Science Research and Shared Resources
    Hortense B. Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
    Professor of Biochemistry
    Associate Professor of Medicine
  • Harold L. Moses, M.D.

    Director Emeritus, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
    Ingram Professor of Cancer Research
    Professor of Cancer Biology, Medicine and Pathology
    Interim Chair, Department of Cancer Biology
  • David F. Penson, M.D., M.P.H.

    Director Center for Surgical Quality and Outcomes Research
    Chair of the Department of Urologic Surgery
    Professor of Urologic Surgery
    Professor of Health Policy
    Paul V. Hamilton, M.D. and Virginia E. Howd Chair in Urologic Oncology
    Professor of Medicine
  • Pietenpol Jennifer, Ph.D.

    Director, Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center
    Benjamin F. Byrd, Jr. Professor of Oncology
    Professor of Biochemistry, Cancer Biology and Otolaryngology
  • Wei Zheng, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.

    Director, Vanderbilt Epidemiology Center
    Professor and Chief of Division of Epidemiology
    Ingram Professor of Cancer Research