Honors and Awards

Thomas C. Naslund, M.D.

  • Examiner, American Board of Surgery, Vascular Surgery Certifying Examination
  • Executive Council, Southern Association for Vascular Surgery (Past President, 2010-12)
  • Executive Committee, Vanderbilt Heart and Vascular Institute
  • Member, Executive POD Leadership, Vanderbilt Medical Center

Colleen M. Brophy, M.D.

  • Appointed June 2010, American Board of Surgery In-Training Examination Basic Science Consultant
  • Founder/inventor of VasaMetrix, focuses on peptide based therapeutics
  • Founder/inventor of 2 cell permeant peptide therapeutic companies that completed phaseI/II clinical trials
  • Served as a Arizona Biomedical Research Commission

John A. Curci, M.D.

  • Distinguished Fellow, Society for Vascular Surgery
  • Principal Investigator, Non-Invasive Therapy for Abdominal Aortic Aneurysms Clinical Trial (N-TA3CT) group
  • Chief of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery, Tennessee Valley VA Healthcare System
  • Associate Editor, JVS-Vascular Science
  • Quality and Patient Safety Officer for Vascular Surgery, VUMC