Advisory Committee

This Advisory Committee will meet four times annually providing oversight guidance advice and feedback in facilitating community linkages. The members are faculty and community partners that have a long history of supporting geriatric educational activities and program development in the Middle TN region. (* not project leads)

  1. James S. Powers MD, PD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

  2. Jennifer Kim, DNP, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing

  3. Stephanie McClure, MD, Meharry Medical College

  4. Shannon Littleton, Pharm.D, Tennessee Valley Healthcare System

  5. Grace Smith, LMSW, Executive Director AgeWell Middle Tennessee, former Executive Director, Meharry Consortium Geriatric Education Center

  6. Gretchen Funk, 50-Forward Senior Centers*

  7. Janice Wade, Executive Director, Alzheimer’s Tennessee® 

  8. Ed Cole, Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability *

  9. Phil Martin, JD, Executive Director, Honoring Choices® Tennessee

  10. Brenda Powers, RN, Director of Nursing, Richland Place Health Center *

  11. Jackie Cavnar, Mental Health America Community Partner *

  12. Sara Jane Glynn, Greater Nashville Regional Council Area Agency on Aging/Disability *

  13. Martin Penny, Director of Advocacy and Outreach, AARP of Tennessee *