VMG Preceptor Awards

2024 Recipients
The 2024 preceptor awards were celebrated during Ambulatory Nurses Week!

  Preceptor Educator Recipient


(click to enlarge image)
  Marianne King, Transplant Coordinator
Liver Transplant Clinic

Quote from Marianne's nomination:
"In preparation for our arrival, Marianne had already crafted a checklist of daily duties as well as important ongoing reminders to help make a busy workflow, manageable, and easy to understand. I truly feel blessed to have her as our preceptor, she is a shiny example of what Vanderbilt and our credo represents."


  Preceptor Evaluator Award


(click to enlarge image)
  LaQuita Clark, LPN
Plastics & Cosmetics Clinic

Quote from her nomination:  
"When I was down on myself, she reminded me that much of the information that I was trying to memorize will come with time and that I am not expected to know everything immediately. She consistently grounded me when I was feeling overwhelmed. Laquita is an asset and deserves this recognition."


  Preceptor Facilitator Award


(click to enlarge image)
  Kelli Petty, Medical Assistant
Surgical Specialties Clinic

Quote from Kelli's nomination:
"She has always acted in a professional capacity and shows our patients compassion and treats them with dignity. Kelli is a problem solver, and always gives constructive feedback no matter the task. Kelli deserves this award in many different aspects because she is a phenomenal preceptor and such an incredible member of our team!"


  Preceptor Protector Awards


(click to enlarge image)
  Ernestine Moore, LPN
VMG Staffing Operations

Quote from Ernestin's nomination:
"Ernestine cares for the patients and wants to protect them from situations that will make their sickness worse. I truly believe she deserves this award."

List of 2024 Nominees

Nominated for Facilitator
•    Camille Deresky
•    Nakia Schneider
•    Shawna Yarborough
•    Desta Cole
•    Dana Foster
•    Kimberly Roberts
Nominated for Protector
•    Mistye Garrett
•    Madga Hanna
Nominated for Educator
•    LaQuita Clark
•    Yvonne Adkison
•    Kim Schafer
•    Anthony Harrell
•    Tracy Anderson
•    G.Rocky Munn
•    Kate Swan
Nominated for Evaluator
•    LaQuita Clark