Faculty and Staff of the Institute

IMPH Leadership

Russell Rothman, MD, MPP
Professor, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, & Health Policy
Ingram Chair in Integrative and Population Health
Senior Vice President, Population and Public Health
Director, Institute for Medicine and Public Health
Chief, Internal Medicine & Pediatrics Section

2525 West End Avenue, Suite 1200
Phone: 615.936.2149
Email: russell.rothman@vumc.org
 


Executive Staff

Ronald A. Jannetta, MBA
Chief Business Officer
Ron orchestrates activities related to administration, finance, human resources, and facilities. He has been at Vanderbilt since 1996 and worked in the Department of Finance before joining the Department of Medicine as a division administrator. Ron has been involved with the Center for Health Services Research since its infancy and with the Institute for Medicine and Public Health since its inception. He is an analytical and thoughtful problem-solver, and his tenure makes him a resource for various institutional questions.

Sanel Filipovic, BBA 
Manager Administrative
Sanel primarily manages activities related to personnel administration as well as facilities management and faculty support coordination. He serves in a liaison capacity with central Human Resources and is your ideal contact for questions regarding position management, staff recruitment, onboarding, performance development and recognition, payroll, employee relations, and systems access. Sanel worked for five years in the Vanderbilt University Human Resources Recruitment Office before joining the Institute for Medicine and Public Health in 2009.



Administrative and Program Staff

Bradford Tracy tracy.y.bradford@vumc.org Associate Financial Analyst  
Centers Kristin kristin.centers@vumc.org Senior Communications Specialist
Filipovic Sanel sanel.filipovic@vumc.org Manager Administrative
Garrett Lynn lynn.garrett@vumc.org Administrative Officer, Research Administration
Ghulyan Marine  marine.v.ghulyan@vumc.org Senior Program Manager
Jannetta Ron ron.jannetta@vumc.org Chief Business Officer
Johnson Carol c.johnson@vumc.org Senior Administrative Assistant
Khoury Cindy  cindy.khoury@vumc.org Senior Financial Analyst 
Miller  Donna donna.j.miller@vumc.org Grants Manager
Phillips Natoshia natoshia.m.phillips@vumc.org Senior Accounting Clerk
Sachariat Suellen suellen.j.sachariat@vumc.org Grants Manager
Smith Roddy roddy.smith@vumc.org Grants Manager
Vongsamphanh Amber amber.vongsamphanh@vumc.org Program Director
Walker Dana dana.c.walker@vumc.org Senior Financial Analyst