Vanderbilt University Medical Center's Department of Nursing Education and Professional Development (NEPD) is pleased to host Certification Exam Review Courses to help take your nursing career to the next level.

Courses open to:
VUMC Staff Nurses (please visit Pre-Pay Nursing Certification Programs for VUMC Staff)
Non-VUMC Nurses

We are always seeking input to determine which courses to offer.  If a certification course is not listed below, please email us at nursingeducation@vumc.org

Click for Magnet Approved Certifications


Upcoming Certification Exam Review Courses

Adult Nurse Certification Review Courses (click on titles to access details)

Certified Clinical Transplant Coordinator (CCTC)
Friday, March 6 and
Saturday, March 7, 2020
 
Critical Care Nursing Certification
Thursday, April 23 and
Friday, April 24, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
 

 

Pediatric Nurse Certification Review Courses (click on titles to access details)

Certified Pediatric Nurse (CPN) Review Course Thursday, April 6 &
Friday, April 7, 2020
 

Certified Pediatric Emergency Nurse (CPEN) 
 

Monday, April 13, 2020
 
Critical Care Nurse (Pediatric) Review Course
Monday, June 29 &
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
 
Critical Care Nurse (Neonatal)/RNC-NIC Review Course
Thursday, November 5 &
Friday, November 6, 2020
 

 

QUESTIONS?  Contact Us:

 

Adult Related Nursing Courses

Pediatric Related Nursing Courses

nursingeducation@vumc.org Wendy Lynne B. Carris
Associate Program Manager
Nursing Education and
Professional Development
Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt
615/936.5547
wendy.l.carris@vumc.org