Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 2 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000476

The Health Sciences Committee 2 meets every Wednesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 1, 2017 – December 5, 2017

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

Vice-Chair -Joern-Hendrik Weitkamp, MD

Manus Donahue, BS, PhD

Rick Flores

Chris Hughes, MD

James Jackson, PsyD

Mary Keebler, MD

Kimberly Towers, BS

Derek Williams, MD

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Robert Anderson, DNP Karen Blankenship, Ph.D.

Jennifer A. Bounds

Mistey Cook, B.S.

Roger R. Dmochowski, M.D.

Stephany Duda, PhD Adam Esbenshade, M.D. Paul Brent Ferrell M.D.

Candace Floyd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Katherine Gargulio, MSN Alexander Gelbard, MD Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Leigh Howard, M.D.

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P

SPECIALTY

Hematology/Oncology

Neonatology, Pediatric Infectious

Diseases Neurology

Business, Community Member (NS)

Anesthesiology/Critical Care

Clinical Psychology, Health Services

Research

Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)
Pediatrics
Optometry

SPECIALTY

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Special Education

Homemaker, Community Member (NS) Public Relations, Community Member

(NS) Urology

Biomedical Informatics

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Otolaryngology Political Science

Hearing and Speech Sciences Pediatrics Infectious Diseases

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Nursing

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Sheila Kusnoor, PhD

Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D.

Anna Lopez

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Olalekan Oluwole, M.D.

Devang Pastakia, M.D. Neeraja B. Peterson, M.D. G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D.

David Schlundt, PhD

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Megan Simmons, DNP Antony Sinkfield, M.Div Jason Slagel, Ph.D.

Casey Stupka

Christopher Tolleson, MD. Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Annette Williams, MLIS Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Information Sciences/Public Health Neuroscience, Heath Knowledge

Information

Cardiovascular Medicine

Homemaker

Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine

Nursing

Hematology/Oncology

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Internal Medicine

Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Psychology and Human Development

Behavioral Health and Medicine/Psychology

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Human Factors/Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Neurology

Surgical Pathology/Oncology Library and Information Sciences

Clinical Toxicology