Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Health Sciences Committee 2 – Institutional Review Board
OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000476
Federalwide Assurance – 00005756

The Health Sciences Committee 2 meets every Wednesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 1, 2015 – March 16, 2016

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – Timothy D. Girard, M.D., MSCI Vice-Chair – Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Brenton Harrison, BBA Mary E. Keebler, M.D.

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D.

Kimberly Towers, BS

Joern-Hendrik Weitkamp, MD

Derek Williams, M.D. Pietro Valdastri, PhD

SPECIALTY

Pulmonary/Critical Care Hematology/Oncology

Optometry

Insurance, Community Member (NS) Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease Neuroscience/Health Knowledge

Information

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Pediatrics

Biomedical Engineering

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Robert Anderson, DNP Karen Blankenship, Ph.D.

Jennifer A. Bounds

Milam Brantley, M.D., Ph.D.

Juanita Buford, EdD

Donna Jo Carey, A.S.

Justin Cates, M.D. Emily Chan, MD, PhD

Mistey Cook, B.S.

Karen D'Apolito, Ph.D., A.P.R.N. Roger R. Dmochowski, M.D. Richard Epstein, PhD, MPH Adam Esbenshade, M.D.

Candace Floyd

Jennifer Fordham, B.S. Zachary E. Fox, MSIS

SPECIALTY

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Special Education

Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Ophthalmology

Education/Administration

Prison Ministry, Community Member

(NS)

Pathology

Hematology/Oncology

Public Relations, Community Member

NS)

Nursing, Maternal and Child Health

Urology

Clinical Psychology & Public Health Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS) Education, Community Member (NS) Library and Information Science David Francis, M.D. Katherine Gargulio, MSN Benjamin Hornsby, PhD

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Douglas B. Johnson, M.D.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Thomas Lawrence
Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D.
Lorraine C. Mion, PhD, RN
James A.S. Muldowney, M.D.
Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH

Velma Murry, PhD

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Devang Pastakia, M.D. Neeraja B. Peterson, M.D.

Todd Ricketts, Ph.D.

G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D.

David Schlundt, PhD

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Megan Simmons, DNP Antony Sinkfield, M.Div Jason Slagel, Ph.D.

Casey Stupka

Patricia Totty, M.A.
Barbara S. Turner, M.A.
Jan Van Eys, Ph.D., M.D.
Mary Kay Washington, M.D.
Annette Williams, MLIS
Saralyn R. Williams, M.D.

Otolaryngology

Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Hearing and Speech Sciences

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Hematology/Oncology Pediatric Nursing

Information Sciences/Public Health

Community Member (NS) Cardiovascular Medicine

Nursing Sciences

Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine

Human and Organizational Development

Nursing

Hematology/Oncology

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Internal Medicine Hearing and Speech

Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Psychology and Human Development

Behavioral Health and Medicine/Psychology

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Human Factors/Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Psychology, Community Member (NS) Mathematics, Community Member (NS) Ethics, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Surgical Pathology/Oncology Library and Information Sciences

Clinical Toxicology