Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 2 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000476

The Health Sciences Committee 2 meets every Wednesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – January 11, 2017 – February 7, 2017

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

Vice-Chair – James Jackson, PsyD

Brenton Harrison, BBA Mary Keebler, MD

Kimberly Towers, BS

Joern-Hendrik Weitkamp, MD

Derek Williams, MD

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS

Sheila Kusnoor, PhD

William Grissom, PhD

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Robert Anderson, DNP Karen Blankenship, Ph.D.

Jennifer A. Bounds

Donna Jo Carey, A.S.

Emily Chan, MD, PhD

Mistey Cook, B.S.

Karen D'Apolito, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.

Roger R. Dmochowski, M.D.

Stephany Duda, PhD Adam Esbenshade, M.D. Paul Brent Ferrell M.D.

Candace Floyd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS David Francis, M.D. Katherine Gargulio, MSN Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Leigh Howard, M.D.

SPECIALTY

Hematology/Oncology

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Business, Community Member (NS) Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Neonatology, Pediatric Infectious

Diseases Pediatrics Optometry

Neuroscience, Heath Knowledge

Information

Biomedical Engineering

SPECIALTY

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Special Education

Homemaker, Community Member (NS) Prison Ministry, Community Member

(NS)

Hematology/Oncology

Public Relations, Community Member

(NS)

Nursing, Maternal and Child Health

Urology

Biomedical Informatics

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science

Otolaryngology

Nursing, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Political Science

Hearing and Speech Sciences Pediatrics Infectious Diseases James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D.

Anna Lopez

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH

Velma Murry, PhD

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN

Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Timothy Partlow, CPA

Devang Pastakia, M.D.

Neeraja B. Peterson, M.D.

Todd Ricketts, Ph.D.

G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D.

David Schlundt, PhD

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div.

Megan Simmons, DNP

Antony Sinkfield, M.Div

Jason Slagel, Ph.D.

Casey Stupka

Christopher Tolleson, MD.

Patricia Totty, M.A.

Mary Kay Washington, M.D.

Annette Williams, MLIS

Saralyn R. Williams, M.D.

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Nursing

Information Sciences/Public Health

Cardiovascular Medicine

Homemaker

Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine

Human and Organizational Development

Nursing

Hematology/Oncology

Accounting

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Internal Medicine Hearing and Speech

Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Psychology and Human Development

Behavioral Health and Medicine/Psychology

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Human Factors/Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Neurology

Psychology, Community Member (NS)

Surgical Pathology/Oncology Library and Information Sciences

Clinical Toxicology