Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 2 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000476

The Health Sciences Committee 2 meets every Wednesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – December 6, 2017 – May 14, 2018

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

Vice-Chair -Joern-Hendrik Weitkamp, MD

Elizabeth J. Davis, MD Manus Donahue, BS, PhD

Rick Flores

Chris Hughes, MD

James Jackson, PsyD

Mary Keebler, MD

Kimberly Towers, BS

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD James Atkinson, MD, PhD Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI

Jennifer A. Bounds

Mistey Cook, B.S.

Stephany Duda, PhD Paul Brent Ferrell M.D.

Candace Flovd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS William Grissom, PhD Brenton Harrison, BBA Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Benjamin Hornsby, PhD

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P

David Kent, M.D.

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

SPECIALTY

Hematology/Oncology

Neonatology, Pediatric Infectious

Diseases

Medical Oncology

Neurology

Business, Community Member (NS)

Anesthesiology/Critical Care

Clinical Psychology, Health Services

Research

Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Optometry

SPECIALTY

Neonatology Pathology Cardiology

Homemaker, Community Member (NS) Public Relations, Community Member

(NS)

Biomedical Informatics Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science

Biomedical Engineering

Business, Community Member (NS)

Political Science

Hearing and Speech Sciences

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Nursing Otolaryngology

Information Sciences/Public Health

Sheila Kusnoor, PhD

Chris Lemons, Ph.D. Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D.

Anna Lopez

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Michael O'Connor, M.D. Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Neeraja B. Peterson, M.D.

Todd Rice, MD, MSc

G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D.

David Schlundt, PhD

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Megan Simmons, DNP Antony Sinkfield, M.Div Jason Slagel, Ph.D.

Casey Stupka

Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Annette Williams, MLIS Derek Williams, MD Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Neuroscience, Heath Knowledge

Information
Special Education

Cardiovascular Medicine

Homemaker, Prisoner Representative

Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine

Nursing

Pediatric Pulmonology Hematology/Oncology Internal Medicine Pulmonary/Critical Care Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Psychology and Human Development

Behavioral Health and Medicine/Psychology

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Human Factors/Psychology

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Surgical Pathology/Oncology Library and Information Sciences

Pediatrics

Clinical Toxicology