Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Behavioral Sciences Committee – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000477

The Behavioral Sciences Committee meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 8:30AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – December 12, 2017 – May 15, 2018

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Chair – David Schlundt, Ph.D. Vice-Chair – Megan Saylor, Ph.D. Antoni Sinkfield, MDiv

Benjamin W. Hornsby, Ph.D. Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH

Chris Lemons, PhD Jason Slagle, PhD

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN

Anna Lopez

Jonathan Hiskey, PhD

SPECIALTY

Behavioral Medicine, Health Psychology Psychology and Human Development Minister, Community Member (NS)

Hearing and Speech Sciences

Information Sciences/Public Health

Special Education Anesthesiology

Nursing

Prisoner Representative, Community

Member (NS)

Political Sciences/Latin Studies

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Jim Atkinson, MD, PhD Jennifer A. Bounds Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS

Mistey Cook, BS

Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Manus Donahue, BS, PhD

Stephany Duda, PhD

Paul Brent Ferrell, M.D.

Rick Flores Candace Floyd

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS William Grissom, PhD Brenton Harrison, BBA Chris Hughes, M.D.

James C. Jackson, Psy.D.

SPECIALTY

Neonatology Pathology

Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Cardiology Optometry

Public Relations, Community Member

(NS)

Hematology/Oncology

Neurology

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Hematology/Oncology

Business, Community Member (NS) Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Library and Information Science

Biomedical Engineering

Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Anesthesiology/Critical Care

Clinical Psychology/Health Services

Research

Burl Johnson, B.A.

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P.

Mary E. Keebler, M.D. David Kent, M.D.

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D.

Daniel J. Lenihan, M.D. Sanjay Mohan, M.D.

James A.S, Muldowney, M.D. Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Michael O'Connor, M.D. Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Todd Rice, MD, MSc

G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P.

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Megan Simmons, DNP

Casey Stupka, A.S.

Kimberly Towers, B.S.

Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Annette Williams, MLIS Derek Williams, M.D. Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Nursing

Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease

Otolaryngology

Neuroscience/Health Knowledge

Information

Cardiovascular Medicine Hematology/Oncology Cardiovascular Medicine

Internal Medicine Pediatric Pulmonary Hematology/Oncology Internal Medicine Pulmonary/Critical Care Nursing, Infectious Disease

Divinity, Community Member (NS) Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Surgical Pathology/Oncology

Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Library and Information Sciences

Pediatrics

Clinical Toxicology