Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects NIH Registration Number TN00040

The IBC-HS Committee meets the third Friday of the month from 8:30 to 10:30 am. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – August 6, 2019 – June 30, 2021

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Antonis Hatzopoulos, PhD – Chair	Cell and Developmental Biology
Allison Wheeler, MD - Vice-Chair	Pulmonary/Critical Care
Stephen Brandt, MD	Hematology/Oncology
Jonathan Lehman, MD, PhD	Hematology/Oncology
Douglas Johnson, MD	Hematology/Oncology
Lori Rolando, MD, MPH	Occupational Health and Safety
Robin Trundy, MS	Assistant Director VEHS/Biological Safety Officer
Donna Torr, PharmD	Investigational Drug Service
Kimberly Towers	Community Member
Rolanda Edding, MT(ASCP)	Community Member/Department of Health

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Ray Peebles, MD Pathology/Pediatric Oncology

Carrie Kitko, MD Pediatric Stem Cell Transplantation

Richard DiTullio, PhD Biologic Safety Officer

Jennifer Bounds, Community Member

Brenton Harrison, Community Member

Vanderbilt's Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects (IBC-HS) is authorized by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to approve research projects involving the use of recombinant DNA and synthetic nucleotide research involving humans. Use the IBC application that is embedded in the IRB application and guidelines to submit proposals to the IBC-HS. If you need help in completing and IBC-HS application, contact the IRB to have the a member of the IBC-HS team to assist you.