## Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 3 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00002125

The Health Sciences Committee 3 meets every Tuesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 17, 2019 – November 17, 2019

**VOTING MEMBERS (10)** 

G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP – Chair Nursing, Infectious Diseases

Megan Simmons, DNP - Vice Chair Psychiatric Nursing, Geriatrics

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology

Alexandra Kovach, MD Pediatric Pathology

Emmanuel Volkanakis, MD Pediatric Hematology, Oncology

Will Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering

Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member

(NS)

Burl Johnson Law Enforcement, Community Member

(NS)

James Muldowney, MD Cardiology

Neeraja Peterson, MD Internal Medicine

## **ALTERNATES**

Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI Cardiology Jennifer Bounds, Homemaker, Community Member(NS) Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics Mistey Cook, B.S. Public Relations, Community Member (NS) Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry

Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Medical Oncology

Manus Donahue, BA, BS, PhD Neurology

Stephany Duda, PhD Biomedical Informatics

Paul Brent Ferrell M.D. Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science

Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science

Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences

Chris Hughes, M.D. Anesthesiology/Critical Care

Wade Iams, MD Hematology/Oncology

James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N, F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing

David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology

Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience, Health Knowledge Information

Chris Lemons, Ph.D. Special Education

Anna Lopez Homemaker – Prisoner Representative

Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Geriatric Nursing

Michael O'Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonology

Olalekan Oluwole, MD Hematology/Oncology

Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development

David Schlundt, PhD Psychology/Behavior Medicine and Health

Cynthia Seifert, Mdiv Divinity, Community Member (NS)

Antonio Sinkfield, M.Div Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Jason Slagel, PhD Human Factors/Psychology

Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Mary Kay Washington, MD Surgical Pathology, Oncology

Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences

Derek Williams, M.D. Pediatrics

Saralyn Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology/Emergency Medicine

Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology