Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 1 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000475

The Health Sciences Committee 1 meets every Thursday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 17, 2019 – November 17, 2019

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Harvey Murff, MD, MPH – Chair Internal Medicine

Evan Brittain, MD - Vice Chair Cardiology

Jennifer Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Mistey Cook, BS Public Relations, Community Member (NS)

Shelia V. Kusnoor, PhD Neuroscience, Health Knowledge

Information

Saralyn Williams, MD Emergency Medicine, Toxicology

Michael O'Connor, MD Pediatric Pulmonology

Wade Iams, MD Hematology, Oncology

David Kent, MD Otolaryngology

Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry, Epidemiology

ALTERNATES

Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI Cardiology Jennifer Bounds, Homemaker, Community Member(NS) Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics Mistey Cook, B.S. Public Relations, Community Member (NS) Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry

Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science

Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Medical Oncology

Manus Donahue, BA, BS, PhD Neurology

Stephany Duda, PhD Biomedical Informatics

Paul Brent Ferrell M.D. Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science

Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science

Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences

Chris Hughes, M.D. Anesthesiology/Critical Care

Wade Iams, MD Hematology/Oncology

James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N, F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing

David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology

Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health

Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience, Health Knowledge Information

Chris Lemons, Ph.D. Special Education

Anna Lopez Homemaker – Prisoner Representative

Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Geriatric Nursing

Michael O'Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonology

Olalekan Oluwole, MD Hematology/Oncology

Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development

David Schlundt, PhD Psychology/Behavior Medicine and Health

Cynthia Seifert, Mdiv Divinity, Community Member (NS)

Antonio Sinkfield, M.Div Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Jason Slagel, PhD Human Factors/Psychology

Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Mary Kay Washington, MD Surgical Pathology, Oncology

Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences

Derek Williams, M.D. Pediatrics

Saralyn Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology/Emergency Medicine

Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology

Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science

Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics

Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry

Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology

Elizabeth Davis, MD Medical Oncology

Manus Donahue, PhD Neurology

Stephany Duda, Ph.D Biomedical Informatics

Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Zachary Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science

Will Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering

Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science

Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences

Chris Hughes, MD Anesthesiology

James C. Jackson, PsyD Psychology

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing

Mary E. Keebler, M.D. Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease

Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health

Chris Lemons, PhD Special Education

Anna Lopez Homemaker, Prisoner Representative (NS)

Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Nursing

Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine

Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member

Todd Rice, MD, MSc Pulmonary/Critical Care

G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Divinity, Community Member (NS)

David Schlundt, PhD Behavioral Medicine and Health

Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing

Antony Sinkfield, M.Div Ministry, Community Member (NS)

Jason Slagel, Ph.D. Human Factors/Psychology

Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology

Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences

Derek Williams, M.D. Pediatrics