Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 2 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000476

The Health Sciences Committee 2 meets every Wednesday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – January 2, 2020 – February 3, 2020

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Sanjay Mohan, MD – Chair Hematology, Oncology

Manus Donahue, BS, PhD-Vice Chair Radiology, Neurology

Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics

Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology

Elizabeth J. Davis, MD Medical Oncology

Joern-Hendrik Weitkamp, MD

Neonatology, Pediatric Infectious Disease

Chris Hughes, MD Anesthesiology, Critical Care

William Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering

Anna Lopez Homemaker, Prisoner Representative (NS)

Brenton Harrison Business, Community Member (NS)

ALTERNATES

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology

Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science

Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI Cardiology

Ryan Bult, MEd Ministry/Education, Prisoner Rep., Community Member (NS)

Jennifer A. Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Elizabeth Card, RNC, FNP Cardiology, Nursing

Mistey Cook, B.S. Public Relations, Community Member (NS)

Stephany Duda, PhD Biomedical Informatics

Paul Brent Ferrell M.D. Hematology/Oncology(NS)

Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS)

Elizabeth Harris, Prisoner Representative (NS)

Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science

Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences

Wade Iams, MD Hematology/Oncology

James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research

Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P Pediatric Nursing

David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology

Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health

Sheila Kusnoor, PhD Neuroscience, Heath Knowledge Information

Jennifer Ledford, PhD, Special Education

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine

Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Nursing

Michael O'Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonology

Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Neeraja B. Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine

Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member (NS)

Todd Rice, MD, MSc Pulmonary/Critical Care

G. Kyle Rybczyk, RNC, FNP Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development

David Schlundt, PhD Behavioral Health and Medicine/Psychology

Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Divinity, Community Member (NS)

Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing

Kimberly Towers, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Jason Slagel, Ph.D. Human Factors/Psychology

Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Kate VonWahlde, MS, Clinical Trials Management

Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology

James Wilkinson, MD, MPH Pediatrics

Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences

Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology

Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology