Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 1 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000475

The Health Sciences Committee 1 meets every Thursday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 2, 2021 – September 30, 2021

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

Michael O'Connor, MD – Chair Pediatric Pulmonology

Jo Wilson MD, MPH - Vice Chair Psychiatry, Epidemiology

Harvey Murff, MD, MPH Internal Medicine

Jennifer Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS)

Mistey Cook, BS Public Relations, Community Member (NS)

Shelia V. Kusnoor, PhD Neuroscience, Health Knowledge Information

James Wilkinson, MD, MPH Pediatrics

Natalia Jimenez, MD Pediatric Infectious Disease

Maria Niarchou, PhD Genetic Medicine

Soha Patel, MD, MPH Obstetrics and Gynecology

ALTERNATES

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology

Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science

Elizabeth Card, MSN, FNP Nursing, Cardiology

Ciaran Considine, PhD, Neurology, Cognitive Disorders

Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology

Elizabeth Davis, MD Medical Oncology

Manus Donahue, PhD Neurology

Stephany Duda, Ph.D Biomedical Informatics

William Grisson, PhD, Biomedical Engineering

Elizabeth Harris, Prisoner Representative (NS)

Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS)

Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science

Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences

Chris Hughes, MD Anesthesiology

James Jackson, PsyD Psychology, Health Services Research

Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing

David Kent, M.D., Otolaryngology

Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology

Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health

Anna Lopez Homemaker, Prisoner Representative (NS)

Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine

Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Nursing

Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine

Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member

G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Infectious Diseases, Nursing

Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development

Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing

Jason Slagel, Ph.D. Human Factors/Psychology

Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)

Kate VonWahlde, MS, Clinical Trials Management

Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology

Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease

Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences

Saralyn Williams, MD Toxicology/Pediatric Emergency Medicine