## Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Health Sciences Committee 1 – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000475

The Health Sciences Committee 1 meets every Thursday of the month at 11:00AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective - February 18, 2020 - August 2, 2020

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

| Harvey Murff, MD, MPH – Chair         | Internal Medicine                       |
|---------------------------------------|---|
| Michael O'Connor MD - Vice Chair      | Pediatric Pulmonology                   |
| Jennifer Bounds                       | Homemaker, Community Member (NS)        |
| Mistey Cook, BS                       | Public Relations, Community Member (NS) |
| Shelia V. Kusnoor, PhD<br>Information | Neuroscience, Health Knowledge          |
| James Wilkinson, MD, MPH              | Pediatrics                              |
| Elizabeth Card, MSN, FNP              | Cardiology, Nursing                     |
| Wade Iams, MD                         | Hematology, Oncology                    |
| James Jackson, PsyD                   | Psychology, Health Services Research    |
| Jo Wilson, MD, MPH                    | Psychiatry, Epidemiology                |

## ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry Naweed Chowdhury, M.D., Otolaryngology Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology Elizabeth Davis, MD Medical Oncology Manus Donahue, PhD Neurology Stephany Duda, Ph.D Biomedical Informatics William Grisson, PhD, Biomedical Engineering Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS) Zachary Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science ELizabeth Harris, Prisoner Representative (NS) Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS) Jonathan Hiskey, Ph.D. Political Science Benjamin Hornsby, PhD Hearing and Speech Sciences Chris Hughes, MD Anesthesiology Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing Mary E. Keebler, M.D. Cardiology/Cardiovascular Disease David Kent, M.D., Otolaryngology Christine Konradi, PhD Pharmacology Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH Information Sciences/Public Health Anna Lopez Homemaker, Prisoner Representative (NS) Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS) Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology James A.S. Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN Nursing Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member Todd Rice, MD, MSc Pulmonary/Critical Care G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Infectious Diseases, Nursing Megan M. Saylor, Ph.D. Psychology and Human Development Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Divinity, Community Member (NS) David Schlundt, PhD Behavioral Medicine and Health Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Jason Slagel, Ph.D. Human Factors/Psychology Kimberly Towers, B.S. Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS) Kate VonWahlde, MS, Clinical Trials Management Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences Saralyn Williams, MD Toxicology/Pediatric Emergency Medicine