Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program Behavioral Sciences Committee – Institutional Review Board OHRP Registration Identification – IRB00000477

The Behavioral Sciences Committee meets the second and fourth Tuesday of the month at 8:30AM. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – September 17, 2019 – September 30, 2019

VOTING MEMBERS (10)

David Schulndt, PhD – Chair	Behavioral Medicine, Health Psychology
Megan Saylor, PhD - Vice Chair	Psychology and Human Development
Ryan Bult, Med	Ministry, Prisoner Rep, Community Member (NS)
Kimberly Towers	Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS)
Benjamin Hornsby, PhD	Hearing and Speech Sciences
Taneya Koonce, MSLS, MPH	Information Sciences, Public Health
Chris Lemons, PhD	Special Education
Christine Konradi, PhD	Pharmacology
Jeremy Neal, PhD, CNM, RN	Nursing
Jonathan Hiskey, PhD	Political Sciences/Latin Studies

ALTERNATES

Alexander Agthe, MD, PhD Neonatology Mallory Blasingame, MA Information Science Jennifer A. Bounds Homemaker, Community Member (NS) Evan Brittain, MD, MSCI Cardiology Rameela Chandrasekhar, PhD Biostatistics Deepa Chandrasekaran, OD, MS Optometry Hernan Correa, MD Pediatric Pathology Mistey Cook, BS Public Relations, Community Member (NS) Elizabeth Davis, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Manus Donahue, BS, PhD Neurology Stephany Duda, PhD Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research Paul Brent Ferrell, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Candace Floyd Editor/Writer, Community Member (NS) Zachary E. Fox, MSIS Library and Information Science William Grissom, PhD Biomedical Engineering Brenton Harrison, BBA Insurance, Community Member (NS) Chris Hughes, M.D. Anesthesiology/Critical Care Wade Iams, MD Hematology/Oncology James C. Jackson, Psy.D. Clinical Psychology/Health Services Research Burl Johnson, BS, Law Enforcement, Community Member (NS) Lani A. Kajihara-Liehr, M.S.N., F.N.P. Pediatric Nursing David Kent, M.D. Otolaryngology Shelia V. Kusnoor, Ph.D. Neuroscience/Health Knowledge Information Anna Lopez Prisoner Representative, Community Member (NS) Sanjay Mohan, M.D. Hematology/Oncology James A.S, Muldowney, M.D. Cardiovascular Medicine Harvey J. Murff, M.D., MPH Internal Medicine Michael O'Connor, M.D. Pediatric Pulmonary Olalekan Oluwole, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Neeraja Peterson, M.D. Internal Medicine Carolyn Rambo Business, German, Community Member Todd Rice, MD, MSc Pulmonary/Critical Care G. Kyle Rybczyk, R.N.C., F.N.P. Nursing, Infectious Disease Cynthia Seifert, M.Div. Divinity, Community Member (NS) Megan Simmons, DNP Geriatric Mental Health, Nursing Jason Slagle, PhD Anesthesiology Emmanuel Volanakis, M.D. Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Mary Kay Washington, M.D. Surgical Pathology/Oncology Hendrik Weitkamp, M.D. Neonatology/Pediatric Infectious Disease Annette Williams, MLIS Library and Information Sciences Derek Williams, M.D. Pediatrics Saralyn R. Williams, M.D. Clinical Toxicology Jo Wilson, MD, MPH Psychiatry/Epidemiology