



Jennifer Blackford, Ph.D.
Division Chief, Department of
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

ACADEMIC LEADERSHIP PROGRAM

2020-2021 Cohort



Kelly Brown, M.D.

Executive Medical Director,
Neuroscience Patient Care Center



Nancy Carrasco, M.D.

Department Chair, Department of
Molecular Biology and Biophysics



Alice Coogan, M.D.
Interim Chair, Department of Pathology,
Microbiology and Immunology



Cristina Estrada, M.D.

Division Chief for Emergency Services,

Department of Pediatrics



Laura Goff, M.D.
Executive Medical Director,
Vanderbilt Ingram Cancer Center



Katherine Hartmann, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice President for Research Integration,
Vanderbilt University Medical Center



Erik Hess, M.D.

Department Chair,

Department of Emergency Medicine



Christopher Hughes, M.D.
Division Chief of Critical Care Medicine,
Department of Anesthesiology



Harvey Murff, M.D.

Division Chief of Geriatric Medicine,

Department of Medicine



Gregory Polkowski II, M.D.
Executive Medical Director,
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery



Jeffrey Upperman, M.D.

Department Chair,

Department of Pediatric Surgery



Kimberly Vinson, M.D. Associate Dean, Office for Diversity Affairs