logo

Register here: Virtual Diabetes Research Center Seminar Series Registration 10/14/2020

The Virtual Diabetes Research Center Seminar Series is an effort to connect investigators and trainees during this time of great change and isolation related to the COVID crisis. This seminar series is organized by the NIDDK-funded Diabetes Research Centers at the Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Columbia University, Joslin Diabetes Center, Indiana University, Stanford University, the University of Alabama at Birmingham, UCSD/UCLA, UCSF, the University of Chicago, the University of Colorado, the University of Michigan, the University of Washington, Vanderbilt University, Washington University, Yale University, and in North Carolina (logos and connections below). This seminar series features an outstanding scientist discussing the latest in diabetes, obesity, or metabolic research.

Prior seminars can be accessed HERE

The seminar series occurs once a month (2:00 PM EST | 1:00 PM CST | 12:00 PM MST | 11:00 AM PST).

We welcome your comments - please send feedback and suggestions here.

DRC Virtual Seminar Series Advisory Panel

Seminar logo by Diane Saunders, Vanderbilt


Seminar Schedule

 Date and Time

Speaker

Title

Watch Lecture

09/09 at
1:00 P.M. CST

Anna Gloyn, DPhil
(Stanford)

“Using human genetics to unravel
mechanisms of human islet-cell dysfunction
in type 2 diabetes”

watch

10/14 at
1:00 P.M. CST

Spero Manson, PhD
(U. Colorado)

“Behavioral Health Problems and Diabetes: Risk, Prevention, and Management Among Native Peoples”

watch

11/04 at
1:00 P.M. CST

Karin Bornfeldt, PhD
(U. Washington)

"A human-first approach to identify mechanisms of cardiovascular 
complications of diabetes"

 

12/09 at
1:00 P.M. CST

 

Panel Presentation: Future approaches
for Type 1 Diabetes Therapy

 

Have questions or need technical assistance?

Send your questions to Virtual.Seminar.Series@vumc.org

 

eistein

iu logo

uab

​​

mich

uw logo

vumc

logo

logo

logo

 

logo

 

logo

 

logo



logo
logo logo

logo